Universität Wien
Kinderbüro Universität Wien

Vienna Children´s University

During the summer project »Vienna Children’s University«, which has been organised and coordinated by the Children’s Office every year since 2003, the gates of the university are open to 4,000 children between the ages  7 and 12 for two weeks. Initially, Vienna Children’s University was held only at the University of Vienna, but in the meantime, the Medical University of Vienna, the Vienna University of Technology, the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna, the University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna, the FH Campus Vienna and the Vienna University of Economics and Business have joined in.

Vienna Children’s University is the first and most comprehensive children’s university in Austria. Its concept has helped developing other children’s universities, both in Austria and abroad. What's special about this concept („the Viennese model“) is that children aren’t only able to participate in more than 400 lectures and workshops, but also have personal contact with researchers and experience the university with all its aspects: the record of studies, student ID, lunch at the cafeteria, and finally the graduation ceremony.

Diversity is one of the main goals of Vienna Children’s University. Diversity is not only represented through the range of disciplines offered (all fields of study are represented), but also in the methodic and pedagogical formats, from lectures to workshops, excursions and tutorials. Specific targeting of children who have little access to university is also part of diversity. Vienna Children’s University is a project FOR children and together  with children.

Vienna Children’s University is meant to be fun for children and researchers, its motto is still:
„We’ll turn university upside down!“


Further information (in German) at: www.kinderuni.at

Logo of Vienna Children´s Univeristy

Veranstaltungen

Universität Wien
Kinderbüro Universität Wien

KinderuniWien

Alle Detailinformationen: www.kinderuni.at

Im Rahmen des Sommerprojekts »KinderuniWien«, das vom Kinderbüro seit 2003 alljährlich organisiert und koordiniert wird, stehen die Türen der Universität zwei Wochen lang über 4.000 Kindern im Alter von 7 bis 12 Jahren offen. Erstmals wurde die KinderuniWien an der Universität Wien durchgeführt, mittlerweile haben sich die Medizinische Universität Wien, die Technische Universität Wien, die Universität für Bodenkultur Wien, die Veterinärmedizinische Universität Wien, die FH Campus Wien und die Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien angeschlossen.

Die KinderuniWien ist die erste und umfangreichste Kinderuniversität in Österreich, nach deren Konzept sich mittlerweile im In- und Ausland weitere Kinderunis entwickelt haben. Das Besondere am Konzept der KinderuniWien („Das Wiener Modell“) ist, dass Kinder nicht nur einige der über 400 Vorlesungen und Workshops besuchen können, sondern dabei auch persönlich mit WissenschafterInnen in Kontakt kommen und Universität erleben lernen mit allem was dazu gehört: vom Studienbuch, über den Studienausweis, die Mittagspause in der Mensa bis hin zur Sponsion.

Vielfalt ist ein großes Ziel der KinderuniWien. Vielfalt zeigt sich einerseits in der fachlichen Breite der Angebote (alle Wissenschaftsdisziplinen sind vertreten), andererseits auch in der methodisch-didaktischen Aufbereitung in Form von Vorlesungen, aber auch in Form von Workshops, Exkursionen und Seminaren. Zur Vielfalt zählt auch das gezielte Ansprechen von Kindern, die wenig Zugang zur Universität finden. Die KinderuniWien ist ein Projekt FÜR Kinder und mit Kindern.

Und weil die KinderuniWien auch heuer Kindern und WissenschafterInnen Spaß machen soll, bleibt das Motto der KinderuniWien:
„Wir stellen die Uni auf den Kopf!“

Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie auf
http://www.kinderuni.at/kinderuniwien/

Logo der KinderuniWien

Veranstaltungen